Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Nursing LibGuide where you may search for articles or locate a perfect book. Please remember to contact the library when you need help with your research project.
Articles and Databases
These databases are a great place to begin searching for nursing articles. Also see specialized databases below.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The most authoritative and comprehensive research database for nursing and allied health. Limited full-text.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Over 250 leading full-text trade and scholarly publications in nursing and allied health.
Indexes biomedical research from MEDLINE on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and preclinical & life sciences. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Full-text journals for life and health sciences from 1995-present. Includes abstracts for other scientific information.
Indexes articles, book chapters, and dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887.
Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations. 1985 to present.
Clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other healthcare professionals to use primarily at the point of care. Includes clinically organized summaries covering thousands of topics.
Provides independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Includes research reviews and methods, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and clinical trials.
Information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, laboratory tests, and alternative medicine. Patient education in English and Spanish. Mobile download available. Use prohibited in clinical settings.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences. The full text of the instruments are not included.