Nursing Resources: Nursing Databases

The most authoritative and comprehensive research database for nursing and allied health. Limited full-text.

Over 250 leading full-text trade and scholarly publications in nursing and allied health.

Indexes biomedical research from MEDLINE on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and preclinical & life sciences. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Full-text journals for life and health sciences from 1995-present. Includes abstracts for other scientific information.

Indexes articles, book chapters, and dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887.

Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations. 1985 to present.

Clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other healthcare professionals to use primarily at the point of care. Includes clinically organized summaries covering thousands of topics.

Information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, laboratory tests, and alternative medicine. Patient education in English and Spanish. Mobile download available. Use prohibited in clinical settings.

Information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences. The full text of the instruments are not included.

Contains more than 67,000 streaming videos, encompassing multiple disciplines. Titles are selected for their educational value, and video types include documentaries, feature films, demonstrations, etc.