Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Databases & Journals
The library subscribes to several science-related databases where you can find journal articles on engineering. Choose any of the databases below to search across hundreds of journals at once, or check one of the select journals below to browse one title.
Select Journals in Library Databases
Search for Journal & Magazine Articles
Use the following library databases to access science journals and articles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Full-text collection of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Full-text journals for life and health sciences from 1995-present. Includes abstracts for other scientific information.
Abstracts-only research tool for CAS databases from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science. First time users need to register for a new account from an on-campus computer.
Chat With Us!