Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access (OA) refers to the free and open availability of scholarly content on the Internet, allowing anyone to view, download and use that information with no access fees. Open-access materials can include journal articles, theses, book chapters, conference proceedings, scholarly monographs, and more. There are many freely available engineering-related resources located on the web, so if you're not finding what you need in the library databases, check out some of these open-access resources.
Open Access Journal Packages
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Published articles are fully peer-reviewed, and immediately free to access and download from ScienceDirect.
Hindawi is one of the world’s largest publishers of peer-reviewed, fully open access journals.
Publishes more than 30 open access journals in engineering, ranging from civil and mechanical engineering to robotics and transportation.
Open access to 845,870 e-prints in computer science, economics, electrical engineering and systems science, mathematics, physics, qualitative biology, qualitative finance, and statistics.
Dimensions is a database that offers a comprehensive collection of linked data in a single platform; from grants, publications, and clinical trials to patents and policy documents. Because Dimensions maps the entire research lifecycle, you can follow research from funding through output to impact
Engineering360 delivers a unique information experience, comprised of news & analysis, products & suppliers, standards directory, reference library, and an established online community of engineers.
GrabCAD is an online community of professional engineers, designers, manufacturers, and STEM students. Along with sharing CAD files and professional tips, it offers design challenges and an online library of over 4 million free files.
Chat With Us!