Education: Curriculum Collection

Cultivate the critical thinking skills of kids ages 4-6 in this fun book designed for the youngest learners.. ---back cover of book

Develop critical thinking skills in kids ages 6-10 in this companion activity book to the award-winning. The Gritty Little Lamb. Purposeful problem solving with visually compelling puzzles and games in over 150 grit building challenges. ---back cover of book

"Explore fresh content and continues to develop critical thinking skills in kids ages 8-12 in this uniquely familiar follow-up to Logic Workbook for Gritty Kids."

"You may not realize it, but math controls just about everything in our world. From cracking codes to winning game shows, from predicting comets to solving crimes. his unique book reveals where our most important math ideas came from (you'll be surprised!), explains really simply how they work (good for homework, zzzz), and identifies the extraordinary things you can do with them, from measuring a pyramid to becoming a trillionaire. It might change your mind about math forever!"-- Back cover.

Story problems using maps.

"Allah Made Everything, the song book, is based on the lyrics of the well-loved children's song by renowned singer and songwriter Zain Bhikra. The song was first released in 2015, and together with the hit video, has become one of the most popular children's songs across the world"--Page 4 of cover

Here is a great collection of songs and rhymes that invite beat motions from students in the mid to late elementary grades. For generations, neighborhood kids would gather to skip rope, bounce balls, play hand clapping games or choose one another to be the first "it" in a game with a counting-out rhyme. The songs and rhymes in this book and the community made by playing these games are a great foundation for music learning. By sharing these songs and rhymes with students during music class, today's students will discover the joy of music and, hopefully, share the songs, rhymes, and games in this collection with their friends and family. -- from back cover.

Offers a selection of traditional children's songs, chants, and rhymes from a variety of Latin American countries, with lyrics in Spanish and English translation, and music arranged for piano, voice, and guitar.

Music from Disney films including: Little Mermaid, Pocahontas, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs and Beauty and the Beast.

The music and lyrics for 25 American folk songs.

"Family Hymn Sing is the third in the "Getty Kids Hymnal" series which exists to help children learn the Christian faith through singing. With kid-friendly arrangements recorded by the Gettys' band of Irish and American virtuosos and sung by kids, this collection features songs the whole family can sing together!"

"A comprehensive collection of 76 songs from musical theatre, movies, folksongs and standards for any budding vocalist!"--Publisher's information.

"This collection of Jewish songs has developed through the years as my Jewish students wanted to play the songs of their heritage. (My non-Jewish students have also enjoyed and appreciated learning them!) The songs are arranged in chronological order, except for Shabbat, which is every week and the most important day for us, except for Yom Kippur, the Sabbath of Sabbath. These are songs of joy. There is singing and dancing and merry-making. Enjoy!"

"Learn about greeting each other with peace with Omar and Hana. Omar and Hana are a popular children's You Tube Channel, well-loved by many around the world. This colourful book is designed for children to sing along to the lyrics of the video. Let's sing and learn about Assalamu Alaikum with Omar & Hana!" -- Amazon.

"Created especially for the elementary piano student, this edition includes 11 of the most beloved traditional Jewish songs associated with the Feast of Lights. Includes lyrics, keyboard diagrams."

"Ignite student curiosity and awaken the scientist and engineer inside. The elevateScience® K-8 science curriculum is built around the “doing of science” to explore local and global science phenomena." - Publisher

Contents: Living things in the biosphere -- The cell system -- Human body systems -- Reproduction and growth -- Ecosystems -- Populations, communities, and ecosystems -- Genes and heredity -- Natural selection and change over time.

Contents: Introduction to matter -- Solids, liquids, and gases -- Energy -- Thermal energy -- Waves and electromagnetic radiation -- Electricity and magnetism -- Information technologies -- Atoms and the periodic table -- Chemical reactions -- Forces and motion.

Contents: The Cell System -- Human Body Systems -- Reproduction and Growth -- Ecosystems -- Populations, Communities, and Ecosystems -- Distribution of Natural Resources -- Human Impacts on the Environment -- Waves and Electromagnetic Radiation -- Electricity and Magnetism -- Information Technologies.

"This text covers the theory of electricity and various applications. In addition, this text goes beyond the basic theories by introducing installation, maintenance, and troubleshooting applications as well." --preface.

"Residential Construction Academy: Basic Principles of Construction, 5E will provide students with basic skills that are applicable across a wide variety of construction disciplines. Additionally, it address issues such as employability, safety, tools of the trade, and construction related mathematics. It's basic approach that will take students through each lesson step by step, along with a full color design and a partnership with HBI/NAHB, will prepare students for a career in a multitude of careers in the Construction Trade" --Provided by publishing.

Ideal for introductory courses in residential carpentry and construction, this best-selling resource uses a visual, practical, instructional approach to teach students how to build a home and help them develop essential workplace skills. - Publisher.

Completely up to date with the 2017 National Electrical Code®, RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION ACADEMY: HOUSE WIRING, Fifth Edition, delivers a proven approach to teaching the latest and best practices in residential electrical wiring. This vividly illustrated, full-color text is based on the Home Builders Institute (HBI) National Skill Standards relevant to achieving a first job as a residential electrician. In addition to providing a thorough grounding in basic residential wiring concepts, the text covers "green" topics such as sustainable building practices and alternative energy systems, as well as practical applications, real-world scenarios, and safety practices. In addition, the text's stellar supplement package includes a wealth of support materials, including a hands-on student workbook/lab manual, integrated digital resources in MindTap, and 3D immersive simulations. -- Publisher (description for 2017 printing).

The student workbook is designed to help you master key chapter content. Included within this resource are chapter objective questions; key-term definition questions; and multiple choice, fill-in-the-blank, and true-or-false problems.

"The Classroom Manual details the theory and application of electricity, electronics, and circuitry in modern automobiles."--"The shop manual covers real-world symptoms, diagnostics, and repair information. Known for its comprehensive coverage, accurate and up-to-date technical information, and hundreds of detailed illustrations and vibrant photographs, the text is an ideal resource to prepare for success as an automotive technician or pursue ASE certification."-- Provided by publisher

Provides activities using children's literature to teach math through discussion, cooperative learning, and hands-on experiences. For grades 1-3.

This introduction to economics explains and enlarges upon the ten most important principles. Students and instructors can use the Internet to explore and expand the content of the book.

American history is people, events, places, documents, art, inventions, literature. In other words - American history is everything about the adventures of all Americans - past and present ... [This book] helps you learn about your nation's past by organizing its history around 10 themes. [These] themes help you understand events in the past and how they affect you today.-p. xvi.

The assessment measures decoding, fluency, vocabulary, and comprehension skills for students in kindergarten through 2nd grade. The set of books, recording forms, and other materials serve as an assessment tool for teachers, literacy specialists, and clinicians to use in determining students' developmental reading levels for the purpose of informing instruction and documenting reading progress.

This series introduces readers to one of the most difficult things they'll ever have to learn, the English language. Using fun examples, helpful hints, and hilarious original illustrations, the author demystifies the mechanics of grammar. Each book tackles a different part of speech, untangling complicated usage rules point by point. These books will benefit any young reader learning the rules of language for the first time.