LibGuides: Servant Leadership Resources: Articles & Journals

Find Journal Articles in Databases

Use databases to search for peer-reviewed research articles. More databases are available on the library's List of Databases.

ABI/INFORM Global Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes academic journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals.
APA PsycARTICLES Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations. 1985 to present.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion along with online collection of major religion and theology journals. Less than 50% full-text.
Business Source Complete Coverage of important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references are also provided.
CINAHL Ultimate The most authoritative and comprehensive research database for nursing and allied health. Limited full-text.
Credo Reference Full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects.
Directory of Open Access Journals Full-text scientific and scholarly journals in a variety of subjects and languages.
Dissertation Express The world's largest and most comprehensive collection of theses and dissertations from around the world.
Education Research Complete Covers early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, including multilingual education, health education, and testing. Includes books and conference papers.
ERIC Educational database indexing journals and documents. Includes full-text links to government education documents and EBSCOhost journals.
Humanities International Complete Journals, books, and other published sources with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
JSTOR Archive of journal issues as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. NOT CURRENT; there is a 1- to 5-year gap between the newest journal issue and the content available in JSTOR.
MEDLINE with Full Text Authoritative information on biomedical research for clinical sciences, veterinary medicine, and healthcare professions.
Military and Government Collection Periodicals, academic journals, and other content offering current news pertaining to needs of the military and government.
Newspaper Source Plus Over 1,500 full-text newspapers.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium Over 250 leading full-text trade and scholarly publications in nursing and allied health.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations Open access graduate theses and dissertations from around the world. Currently includes nearly 2 million theses and dissertations from over 800 institutions.
PhilPapers Index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Includes journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
Professional Development Collection Collection of education journals.
Publicly Available Content Database This database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
Formerly known as PQDT Open.
PubMed Indexes biomedical research from MEDLINE on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and preclinical & life sciences. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Regional Business News Full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers, and newswires from U.S. metropolitan and rural areas.
SAGE Journals Full-text collection of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
ScienceDirect Full-text journals for life and health sciences from 1995-present. Includes abstracts for other scientific information.
Viterbo Research Collection Viterbo's institutional repository, which brings together faculty, doctoral, graduate, and undergraduate research.

Leadership Journals

International Journal of Leadership Studies
Covers topics related to leadership from different perspectives unique to different cultures, settings, and religions around the world.
Journal of Business Ethics
Original articles and reviews concerning ethical issues related to business, and analyses of systems of production, consumption, marketing, advertising, social and economic accounting, public relations and organizational behavior from a moral viewpoint.
Journal of Leadership Studies
Publishes leadership research and theoretical contributions that bridge the gap between scholarship and practice and that exemplify critical inquiry into contemporary organizational issues and paradigms.
Journal of Management
A journal which publishes scholarly articles dealing with any area represented within the domain of the Academy of Management and/or the Southern Management Association.
Journal of Management Studies
Refereed articles that advance knowledge and address practice in the areas of organization theory, strategic management and human resource management aimed at managers and academics.
The Journal of Virtues & Leadership
Covers topics related to leadership & virtue, including values, vices, successful leadership, honor, etc.
The Leadership Quarterly
Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life. Publishes scholarly research and developmental applications from fields of inquiry about leadership.
more...less...
Note: VU does not carry beyond 2001