Art: Museums

Covers human history, art, and culture.

Located in Cairo, Egypt. Houses the largest collection of Egyptian antiquities in the world.

Specializes in pre-20th-century European art.

A partnership between the United Arab Emirates and France showing international art from throughout history.

Museum in Hong Kong showing contemporary art.

Art spanning 5,000 years.

Largely houses French art from 1848-1914, including the largest collection of impressionist and post-impressionist masterpieces in the world.

National art museum in Paris, France. Home to some of the most canonical works of Western art, including the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo, and Winged Victory.

Houses European art dating from the 12th century to the early 20th century. Includes a large collection of Spanish masterpieces.

Houses one of the largest collections of paintings and sculptures in Latin America.

Includes Argentine and modern European art.

Modern and contemporary art.

Museum in Tasmania housing ancient, modern, and contemporary art from the David Walsh collection.

Focuses on European painting from the 13th to early 20th centuries.

Focuses on Western art.

Home of the largest Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander art collection in the world. Also includes other Australian and international art.

Covers Korean history and art.

National museum of the Netherlands dedicated to Dutch arts.

A contemporary art museum located in London.

Focuses on European art.

Displays both Israeli and international modern and contemporary art.

Tate is a family of art galleries that house the United Kingdom's collection of British art from the 16h century to the present. They also house international modern and contemporary art.

Museums of Vatican City. Includes many masterpieces of Renaissance art and Roman sculptures.

Design museum

Exhibits contemporary art from Africa and its diaspora.

Art inspired by Water. Located in Winona, Minnesota.