Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases Related to Social Work
Full-text collection of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary mostly full-text database. Its thousands of articles include many from peer-reviewed journals.
Criminal Justice Database
National and international database of criminal justice journals.
Education Research Complete
Covers early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, including multilingual education, health education, and testing. Includes books and conference papers.
Educational database indexing journals and documents. Includes full-text links to government education documents and EBSCOhost journals.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The most authoritative and comprehensive research database for nursing and allied health. Limited full-text.
Indexes articles, book chapters, and dissertations on behavioral and psychological topics. Includes social work. Coverage is from 1887.
Full-text psychology research journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and related organizations. 1985 to present.
Social Work Websites
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
SAMHSA was established and directed by Congress in 1992 to target substance abuse and mental health services to people in need and to translate research in these areas into the general health care system.
National Association of Social Workers
The National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is a membership organization of professional social workers. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance social policies.
Social Security Administration
The official website of the U.S. Social Security Administration.
United Nations: Development
Development section of the United Nations web site, which covers economic, financial, and social issues.
State of Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
The Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD) is a state agency whose primary responsibilities include providing job services, training and employment assistance to people looking for work.
Information for Practice
Site designed to help social service professionals throughout the world maintain an awareness of news regarding the social work profession and emerging scholarship.
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
Website for the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), the United States government’s principal agency for protecting the health of Americans and providing human services.
Chat With Us!