LibGuides: Marketing Resources: Marketing

Marketing Research

Welcome to Marketing resources available at Viterbo University. Below is information on sources for your business classwork. If you don't know where to begin, here are a few quick suggestions:

When in doubt, Business Source Complete is a great place to start. This database has articles, company reports, market research reports, and some financial data.
Statistics on business are found mostly in the Websites box at the bottom of the page.
If you need help, check out the How do I...? and Research Process tabs at the top of the page.

Books

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios (2016) by Philip Wilson
Call Number: REF HF 5681 .R25 W55 2016
ISBN: 9780808041092
Strategic marketing : creating competitive advantage by Douglas C. West
Call Number: HF 5415.13 .W47 S77 2015
ISBN: 9780199684090
The Industries of the Future by Alec Ross
Call Number: HC 79 .T4 R67 2016
ISBN: 9781476753652

Marketing e-Books

e-Books

Marketing Multimedia

Marketing DVDs

Articles and Databases

Business Source Complete
Coverage of important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references are also provided.

Marketing: Topic Page from Credo Reference
In economics, that part of the process of production and exchange that is concerned with the flow of goods and services from producer to consumer. In popular usage it is defined as the distribution and sale of goods, distribution being understood in a broader sense than the technical economic one. MORE

ABI/INFORM Global
Covers business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes academic journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
RAB Instant Background
RAB (Radio Advertising Bureau) Instant background provides marketing and demographic stats from over 200 businesses and industries. To Access: Click the "Sign In" tab and enter user name: reference@viterbo.edu and password: ViterboLib

Websites

American Factfinder
Official source for 2010 and 2000 Census Data.
Bureau of Labor Statistics Consumer Expenditures Survey
Data on buying habits of American Consumers. The most recent data is from 2009.
Economic Census of the United States
Statistics on local and national economies, conducted every five years. The most recent data is from 2007.
NAICS Industry Codes
Codes used by the Federal government in classifying businesses into industry groups. Codes can be used to search Census data and articles in business databases like Business Source Complete.
Wisconsin Statistics
Links to health, labor, and business statistics for Wisconsin. Statistics can also be found for Wisconsin in American FactFinder.
Yahoo Industry Center
Find Industry Index, News by Industry, Leaders & Laggards, Industry Ratios.

Subject Guide

Pam Newberg

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Murphy 111
Todd Wehr Memorial Library