LibGuides: Statistics, Law, and Government Resources: Law and Government

Law Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Constitute
Compare and read constitutions from countries around the world.
Dunhaime's Law Dictionary
Legal information and definitions written by lawyers not only for the general public, but also for other lawyers and justice system professionals.
WEX (LII)
Legal dictionary and encyclopedia provided by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School.

United States Supreme Court
Website of the Supreme Court.
The White House
Website of the White House and President Barack Obama.
United States Senate
Website of the Senate.
United States House of Representatives
Website of the House of Representatives.
Congress.gov
United States legislative information.
United States Government Manual
Information on the agencies of the three branches of government.

FindLaw
Free legal information, including cases and codes, opinion summaries, sample business contracts, and attorney and law firm information.
Legal Information Institute (Cornell University Law School)
LII provides access to laws and materials to help people understand laws.
Regulations.gov
Proposed Rules, Rules, and Notices from the Federal Register.
The Avalon Project
Documents in law, history, and diplomacy.
The Oyez Project at IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
Multimedia archive of the Supreme Court of the United States.
THOMAS (Library of Congress)
Legislative information, including bill status, committee reports, congressional records, and more.
United States Patent and Trademark Office Patent Database
Patent and trademark database.