Statistics, Law, and Government Resources: Statistics

The Bureau of Justice Statistics collects and distributes data on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Data and statistics collected and disseminated by the Federal Government.

List of the international statistics agencies.

The National Center for Education Statistics collects and analyzes data on and about education.

Search by section (criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime victims; arrests seizures; courts, prosecutions, sentencing; and, parole, jails, prisons, death penalty) or by topic, alphabetically listed.

Worldwide statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics collects and analyzes data on inflation and prices, pay and benefits, spending and time use, unemployment, employment, productivity, and workplace injuries.

Include information on population, income, education, employment, ferderal funds, organic agriculture, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and exports. Some county data available.

Resources for educators, librarians, parents and students. Includes professional development resources, curriculum resources, testing resources, and Wisconsin education and schools data.

Data on numerous health topics.

The CDC's National Center for Health Statistics collects data from birth and death records, medical records, interview surveys, and physical exams and laboratory testing.

Access data from the National Health Interview Survey.

Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research (WONDER) provides access to public health information, including data on births, deaths, and illness incidences.

Research and statistics on Medicare and Medicaid services.

The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation conducts independent, non-biased, non-partisan health policy analysis and research. Health data is presented by country.

The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation conducts independent, non-biased, non-partisan health policy analysis and research. Health data is presented by state.

Data, statistics, and tools available from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.

Data and information about environment and health. Includes the County Environmental Health Profile, which has summaries of county environmental health

Wisconsin Health Statistics includes a browseable A-Z list of topics, including alcohol and drug use, cancer, and health insurance status. Includes local data for counties, cities, and regions in Wisconsin.

Public opinion of the members of the EU. Major topics include social situation, enlargement, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, and defense.

Major public opinion poll.

The NCPP is an association of polling organizations that set standards for the gathering of public opinion data.

The Pew Research Center collects and analyzes data on major world events.

The American FactFinder provides access to data from the American Community Survey, the American Housing Survey, the Annual Surveys of Governments, the Census of Governments, the Decennial Census, the Economic Census, the Equal Employment Opportunity Tabulation, the Population Estimates Program, and the Puerto Rico Community Survey.

The Historical Census Data Browser provides data from past US Census Reports.

The Population Reference Bureau provides demographic information in an easy to access, easy to understand format.

The Census Bureau collects and distributes data on population and economics.

Beautiful graphics of public data. Limited scope.